June 2024 Special Concert Michiyoshi Inoue Inoue The Final PART II “Michiyoshi Sensei’s World Journey” will be held

It has been decided that the special concert Michiyoshi Inoue Inoue The Final Part II "Michiyoshi Sensei's World Journey" will be held on June 15, 2024 (Saturday) at Triphony Hall.

He has announced his retirement from conducting at the end of 2024. Michiyoshi Inoue New Japan Philharmonic Since their first collaboration in February 1978, the two orchestras have formed a deep musical bond through more than 400 performances together, including the second Music Director from September 1983 to February 1988 and Principal Guest Conductor from September 2000 to August 2003. It is still fresh in our minds that his autobiographical musical opera "A Way fromSurrender" had its world premiere last January to great acclaim. Following Michiyoshi Inoue The Final Part 1 (November 2023/sponsored by Sumida-ku Cultural Promotion Foundation), which was held following his retirement announcement, this time the annual summer concert "Michiyoshi Sensei," which was very popular from 2004 to 2009, will be recreated. This time, we will take you on a journey around the world with a special program of masterpieces from around the world, including orchestral pieces from "A Way from Surrender". Original T-shirts designed by Maestro Inoue will be on sale at the concert venue. Maestro Inoue x New Japan Philharmonic Please look forward to the performance that will mark the last year of the Maestro Inoue & .

Saturday, June 15, 2024 14:00 Start Sumida Triphony Hall Large Hall

Tickets on sale to the general public on Friday, March 8th
At New Japan Philharmonic Ticket Box & Ticket Online Play Guide

[Performers] Conductor/Speaker: Michiyoshi Inoue
[Program] Tchaikovsky: Waltz from the ballet music “Sleeping Beauty” (Russia)
Wagner: Prelude to Act I of “Lohengrin” (Germany)
Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances (string orchestra version) <Romania>
Massenet: Thaïs Meditation (France)
Violin: Tatsuro Nishie (NJP Concertmaster)
Marquez: Danzón No. 2 (Mexico)
Mascagni: Intermezzo <Italy> from “Cavalleria Rusticana” *With organ
Copeland: Quiet City (USA)
English horn: Akiko Mori (NJP oboe & English horn player)
Trumpet: Eitaro Yamakawa (NJP Chief trumpet player)
Michiyoshi Inoue: “Surrender is Happiness” from the second act of the musical opera “The Road to Blessing” (Japan)
Elgar: “Pomp and Condition” (British) *Includes organ and more
*Program is subject to change.
[Ticket] SS ¥8,000S ¥6,000A ¥3,000
*Eligible for NJP members discount. *Preschool children are not allowed to enter.